Administrators (or other trusted members) who have been granted the 'Login as different user' permission can click on a link on a user's member card to log in as that user. The admin can then see exactly what the user can see, for example to see what difficulty they are having in performing a task such as uploading a file and, if necessary, complete that task on behalf of the user.
A link in the admin bar will allow them to quickly return to their own account at any time.
To log in as a different user, that user must be a member of one of the permitted user groups.
We recommend that this permission should only be granted to known, trusted and responsible admins or other such members.